The Best of Brunch: Whisk Gourmet Food & Catering

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I stumbled upon a great lunch spot in Coral Gables last week called Whisk. It is nestled around the corner of Sunset Place, but could easily be missed. Whisk has a nice Southern flare to it. Drinks and cocktails are served in cute mason jars. It reminded me of a low-key version of Yard Bird.

After looking through the menu I was immediately drawn to the Fried Corn on the Cobb with cayenne honey butter and the Bacon Wrapped Dates. Unfortunately, the corn was nothing special. I was expecting more bang with my cobb. The Bacon Wrapped Dates, on the other hand, were absolutely divine. The Gorgonzola melted inside the bacon wrap dates creating an explosion of delicious flavors. What I really enjoyed about the dish was that it wasn’t overly sweet like other ones I’ve tried in the past. Whisk has definitely set the bar with their bacon wrapped dates.

I also ordered their Baby Arugula Salad with crispy grits which was topped with roasted corn, red peppers, and Parmesan shavings. I always enjoy a light salad with baby arugula. The crispy grits brought the perfect Southern twist to the salad. The waiter recommended I try the Fried Green Tomato Salad, which I will definitely go back to try.

If you are looking for a new brunch spot away from South Beach and the downtown area, you will want to take the drive down Biscayne Blvd to Whisk.

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue
South Miami, FL 33143
+Facebook // @WHISKGourmet

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Miami, Quick Bites, Restaurant Reviews, The Best of Brunch

Author:Honey

Free spirited; inspired by my passion for travel. Fashion obsessed beauty junkie with a love for anything stylish and scrumptious.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

