Bento Box: Jenn

33cpblog-jenn

a)   Nomu Mylk // The Healthy Junkies
I’m not a vegan but I love trying anything healthy to make me feel good. My friend Dee ordered this drink and raved about their nut mylk. I ordered the coconut almond mylk and it was unlike anything I have ever tasted. I’m looking forward to trying more Nomu flavors. These vegan drinks are made to order and are delivered to your front door. I enjoy supporting local businesses and this business is doing great things. As their motto goes…Love your body!

b)  Walnut Cream // Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
This has got to be one of the best desserts I have ever had! I probably say that a lot…but hey, who’s counting? It’s layered with finely crushed walnuts folded in sweet cream, strawberries, and whip cream. At first glance, I thought it was going to be a very rich sweet dish but to my surprise, it was just perfect.  The variety of skewered meats offered at this steakhouse is cooked to perfection.  It’s definitely my favorite Brazilian steakhouse I have ever been to.

c) Coconut and Sesame Seed Pancakes // Khong River House
These pancake stacks are offered through Khong’s Northern Thailand inspired brunch menu. This dish is a traditional Thai street food topped with black sesame seeds and shredded coconut. Anything with coconut makes me weak in the knees! The syrup that is served is called Mekong syrup which is not as thick as Ms. Aunt Jemima’s but just as tasty.  Pair this dish with a glass of lychee juice and you are good to go.

d)  Trio Of Duck Fat Fries // Bourbon Steak Miami
I love these fries! I base my fries on the crunch and I feel that sometimes I have to rush eating my fries before they get soggy. Not with these bad boys! They stay crunchy for a long period of time and the duck fat enhances the fries flavor.  It is served with three different sauces and compliments the fries very well.

-Jenn
@AsianSenzation

Tags:

Categories: Bento Box

Author:Jenn

Nurse with an adventurous palate

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

