Bento Box: Lotus

29cpblog-lotus

a) Hong Kong Pan-Fried Noodle // Azian Cuizine (Naples, FL)
I was between three dishes and decided, after contemplating out loud, to go for the signature dish: Hong Kong Pan-Fried Noodle. It consisted of shrimp, scallops, chicken and vegetables in a hearty, spicy soup with egg noodles. It was extremely flavorful and I loved the crunch of the noodles. It was very satisfying and left me happy at the end of my meal. I suggest you also try their Crisp & Spicy Calamari (I didn’t try the sauce due to my lack of love for spicy foods) and for dessert the Tempura Cheesecake!

b) Build Your Own Burger (In a Bowl) // The Counter (Naples, FL)
So I gave up bread for Lent and you have no idea how heartbreaking it was for me to go into a burger joint where you can fully customize! I opted to create my own burger in a bowl, which is pretty much taking out the bun and making it a salad. I followed each step and made myself a spinach salad with a chicken breast spread with herb goat cheese, topped with hard boil eggs, tomatoes, sauteed onions, roasted corn and black bean salsa. I chose roasted garlic aioli as my dressing. I was bummed as each burger dish came out and to my surprise, THIS WAS THE BEST SALAD I’VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE. No regrets in not choosing a burger! All my favorites in a bowl. Who could ask for more?

c) “The Best” Eggs Benedict with Ham & Hollandaise // Grand Lux Cafe
By far, my favorite meal is BRUNCH. Grand Lux Cafe has a Weekend Brunch menu with plenty of choices. My go-to brunch dish is Eggs Benedict with a side of hash browns. Don’t judge me but I also ordered a side of sour cream to add a little oomph to my Benedict. (Any chance for an extra sauce, dip, cream – even when it’s unnecessary – I’m in!) Looking forward to the next brunch date here!

d) Pastor Tacos // Mercadito
My favorite tacos from Mercadito are the pastor tacos. The pastor tacos consist of chile ancho rubbed pork, grilled pineapple and chile de árbol salsa. I love this unique blend of ingredients. The pineapple gives the taco a sweetness that surprises your taste buds. If you want the same thing but cheap and fast, go next door for the fast food version of this restaurant called Mercadito Taqueria.

-Lotus
@lotus_lucien

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Bento Box, Miami, Naples, Oh, the Places We Go!

Author:Lotus

Graphic Designer // Lover of art, cheese, photography, traveling, country line dancing + cows.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

