Bento Box: Dee

26cpblog-dee

a)  Kale Salad // Yardbird
No surprise that something from Yardbird is on my bento box! Their classed up Southern fare is a favorite of mine and their Kale Salad only reinforced that love. Fresh kale, sharp cheddar and crisp green apple bite the palate, while the cider vinegar and moonshine raisins marry the flavors together beautifully. It’s light and yet so filling. I also love the slight sweetness of the cornbread croutons thrown on top.

b) Moscow Mule  // Blackbird Ordinary
A few weeks back, I had my first ever Moscow Mule – complete with a copper cup. It was fantastic and I have to admit, I’m a little obsessed. It’s a mix of vodka, ginger beer and lime – simple and delicious. These bad boys go down super easy, so pace yourself. Note: if you’re not a fan of ginger this might not be the drink for you.

c) Lobster BLT  Bun  // Gigi
Gigi is great for late night chow after a day of shopping or a night of bar hopping. I stopped in again after a long day at Art Basel to find that a ton of Baselites had the same idea. This time I ordered the lobster blt bun since I was hungry but didn’t want something too heavy. Each bun had a good amount of lobster meat mixed with slaw, spicy aioli, tomato, and… pork belly. Savory and refreshing, these hit the spot!

d) Salmone Affumicato Panini  // SPRIS
Let me start by saying that paninis are a weakness of mine. SPRIS is an Italian cafe in Miami Beach that serves pizza, salads and sandwiches. It’s a go-to for me since it’s near the office and the food is always good. The Salmone Affumicato is made with smoked salmon, goat cheese and arugula with chives and lemon. The salty taste of the fish balances quite well with the creaminess of the chèvre. And I don’t know how they do it, but the bread was perfectly pressed. Crunchy to the bite but soft and warm on the inside. Quite possibly the perfect Panini!

-Dee
@candidcomments

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Bento Box

Author:Dee

One part foodie, one part geek, two parts slave to fashion & beauty. I love Japanese and Indian food as much as I love Chanel and Star Wars. I like things spicy, but not too hot. ;)

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

