Bento Box: Honey

25cpblog-honey

a) Dim Sum // Chef Phillip Ho 
Finally a dim sum place close to home worth writing about! Chef Phillip Ho has become one of my favorite Dim Sum spots in Miami. I was happy to learn that they served their dim sum in the traditional carts where you can point and choose what you’d like. On their menu they offer dim sum that I’ve never had before. For example, the Steamed Truffle, Scallop Dumpling and my new favorite, the Steamed Green Tea Duck Dumpling. If you love dim sum as much as I do, and you’re tired of Tropical, visit Chef Phillip Ho in Sunny Isles. You MUST try their Steamed Egg Custard Lava Buns!!!

b) Chicken Livers // Soyka 
I drove pass Soyka in Biscayne Blvd many times and was always curious about the restaurant. I finally dropped by for happy hour a few weeks ago and I was surprised by how much I fell in love with the ambiance, the people and most importantly the food. It has a very rustic feel to it. Even though I am not a fan of liver, I ordered the fried Chicken Livers which was served with apple wood bacon, caramelized onions, balsamic glaze and grilled polenta. I was pleasantly surprised when I took my first bite. The sweetness of the caramelized onions and apple wood bacon complemented the bitter taste usually found in chicken liver. The polenta was great addition to the appetizer as well. I also enjoyed their Crispy Fiocchi because it was filled with fig and gorgonzola cheese. It was rich and creamy and was the perfect pair to the Chicken Livers. I highly recommend it.

c) Absolut Guiro // Guiro Los Carpinteros
Guiro was a pop-up bar at Collins Park during Art Basel. I had the pleasure of trying all three of their hand crafted drinks but the Absolut Guiro was by far my favorite cocktail. It was made with fresh ginger juice, carrot juice, orange juice, coriander and Absolut vodka. It was refreshing, delicious and had a nice earthy tone to it which complemented the beautiful art structure. Unfortunately, the Guiro was only running during Art Basel. It was definitely one of the best cocktails I’ve had in a while. Hopefully they will be back next year!

d) Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Pie // Yoders
Yoders is an authentic Amish restaurant in Sarasota. The Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Pie at Yoders is worth the drive. The whipped cream is fresh and fluffy and the crème filling has the perfect consistency. It has crunchy peanuts and creamy peanut butter.  It’s a sinful delight. It’s hard to just stop at one slice of pie. You will be blown away by the ooey gooey goodness!

-Honey
@ohhxhoney

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Bento Box, Miami, Sweets & Such

Author:Honey

Free spirited; inspired by my passion for travel. Fashion obsessed beauty junkie with a love for anything stylish and scrumptious.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

