In the Kitchen: What’s Cookin’ Goodlookin’?

williams-sonomaWhenever my dad tries to teach me to cook, for some reason my mind takes me to lala land or I try to tip toe my way out of the kitchen. I really want to learn how to cook but my attention span always fell short. I decided to take cooking classes and with that I gained new friends, a date, new cooking techniques and authentic recipes. One of the cooking classes I attended is called Aprons Cooking School and is part of the Publix family. They offer hands on classes, demonstrations and sometimes a celebrity chef will stop by to do a demo with Q & A. Some public high schools even offer night cooking classes. Among my favorites was learning to cook Chinese & Italian cuisine. If you don’t feel like being around folks, the power of the internet is in your hands and YouTube is a great learning tool for great step by step recipes. If Aprons and Williams-Sonoma is a bit on the pricey side, you may want to check out the great offers from Groupon and Living Social.

utensils

Here are some websites with great interactive cooking classes:

Publix Aprons Cooking School

Williams-Sonoma Cooking Classes

If you enjoy cooking so much, why not be a chef! Here are some respected culinary institutes!

Johnson & Wales University

Le Cordon Bleu

The Culinary Institute of America

The International Culinary Center

-Jenn
@AsianSenzation

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: In the Kitchen

Author:Jenn

Nurse with an adventurous palate

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

