Appetites Afloat: Dining on the Norwegian Sky

-2 Let’s face it one of the best things about going on a cruise get-a-way is the all-inclusive food service. On the Norwegian Sky you have the freedom to eat as much as you want as often as you want. The choices are endless and you can have as many entrees as you’d like whether you dine at one of the buffets, the main dining room or any of their specialty restaurants. Just remember to pace yourself, it’s very easy to rack up some extra pounds on a cruise.

The Norwegian Sky has 12 different dining options. I highly suggest doing at least one specialty restaurant on any cruise you go on, it’s worth the extra bucks. The additional cover gives you the luxury of having fine Italian, gourmet French or exceptional American fare.

I had the pleasure of dining at Le Bistro, which serves delicious Mediterranean and authentic French cuisine. It’s the perfect setting for an intimate dinner. I had the Les Quatre Cornets as an appetizer which was four cones filled with salad provencal, duck confit, pear-blue cheese-walnut, and smoked chicken salad. The presentation was beautiful and each bite consisted of something different. I enjoyed all the different flavors and consistencies that I got from the crunchiness of the cone. For the main course, I tried the Duo de Canard, which consisted of a duck breast, duck confit, potatoes, a sauce made with Madeira wine. Perfectly spiced, the duck was tender and delicious. It was the best dish I had on the cruise, I highly recommend it.-3

-1Another highlight on my vacation was the Bahamian food I had at Nassau. Before heading to Atlantis, I made sure to take a detour to the Fish Fry area because I was in search of a more truer island eating experience. I found myself at Brother B’s where they offer fresh local conch served in a variety of ways. I ordered the conch in every way possible way: conch salad, conch fritters, deep fried conch, and also some fried snapper. The conch salad was definitely an explosion of flavors my taste buds have never experienced before. I’ve never had conch so fresh before, It was exactly what I wanted and so much more. Brother B’s is a great place to experience something authentic in Nassau. It’s certainly something you won’t want to miss on your next trip to Nassau.

-Honey
@ohhxhoney

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Oh, the Places We Go!

Author:Honey

Free spirited; inspired by my passion for travel. Fashion obsessed beauty junkie with a love for anything stylish and scrumptious.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

One Comment on “Appetites Afloat: Dining on the Norwegian Sky”

  1. Wanda Soares
    January 9, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    Had a wonderful chicken dish with honey and pear sauce on the buffet. Would like to get the recipe.

Leave a Reply

