Where’s the Food at Whole Foods: Go Raw – Pizza Flax Snax

I love Whole Foods, and every time I go there I always find something interesting to eat. So I decided to write blogs regarding my favorite finds in Whole Foods that I dub Where’s the Food at Whole Foods. I wanted to spotlight this amazing little snack that packs not only a flavorful punch, but loads of health benefits at the same time.

Now if you’re like me, you’re probably thinking, “the name flax seeds just doesn’t sound tasty!” But these pizza flavored flax seed snacks by Go Raw proved me wrong. I can literally taste the tomato and garlic flavor within them! I pair them with guacamole that I pick up in the vegetable section and it’s a tasty combo. Dubbed USDA organic, this tiny bag has completely 100% organic ingredients, which does wonders for our health. Listed on their bags, Go Raw even explains how their ingredients provide that healthy tip to all their consumers (most snacks offered to the public are filled with half-lies, and slogans that are unclear to family like 100% juice means sugar, sugar, sugar!). The perks of this snack in particular are the high fiber, 5g of protein (really?? in a snack?!), omega-3, and omega-6. Flax seeds in general have the added benefits of decreasing the risk of cancer, heart disease, cholesterol issues, diabetes, inflammation (or swelling), and ladies, even hot flashes.

Stop by your neighborhood Whole Foods and find this tasty snack! It comes in many different flavors to satisfy all your cravings.

-Ayeh
@_ayeeeh

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Restaurant Reviews

Author:ayeeeh

Addicted to Asian cuisine & spicy foods. Closet video game & comic nerd. Aspiring makeup artist & optometrist. Forever curious & loves gaining new perspectives.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

