Lunch on Lincoln: Comfort Food Edition

One of the best things about working on South Beach is that there’s so many different places to eat. After a year, there’s still places I have yet to try and a few more that have yet to open! Since my office is pretty close to Lincoln Road, it’s a quick walk to good eats and great people watching. Can you think of a better way to lunch?

Consider this an ongoing guide on where to lunch if you’re on the beach! From quick sandwiches to course after course of gourmet superiority, I’ll share both my favorite picks and places to pass on. This first edition is dedicated to comfort food – enjoy!

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but my team and I are big fans of Yardbird. Their dressed up versions of southern fare hit the spot and their cocktails alone are definitely worth a visit. New to the menu is their Butter Bean Risotto and I was pretty excited to see it on the menu since risotto is one of my all-time favorite comfort foods. Rich, creamy, and bursting with the flavor of Winter Park Tomme Cheese and grilled Hen of the Woods mushrooms, this is a filling meal all on it’s own. And while it’s served with no meat, you can add crispy housemade bacon or the slow roasted pulled chicken. I didn’t add anything to mine and it was delicious.

If you’re in the mood for a long lunch, Juvia should strongly be considered. Located in the penthouse of the 1111 Lincoln Road parking garage, it’s a masterful mix of French, Peruvian, and Japanese culinary disciplines. From my experience, the service is excellent, their fish is fresh, and the decor is perfection. The Cured Scottish Salmon is prepared with feta, evoo, yuzu, and baby arugula. It is so, so, so good. Both sweet and savory, the candied sweet potatoes were also a hit in my book. Juvia also gives it’s patrons access to the one of the nicest views of South Beach. Enjoy one of their signature cocktails along with the view and you’d be surprised just how quickly time can fly!

And the most comfortable of all? Delivery, of course. My favorite place to order from is Juice & Java. They make fresh juices and smoothies, killer quinoa rice platters, and even melts. My usual order is Java’s Famous Brown rice with a side order of grilled salmon. Note, portions are generous. I can usually take the other half home for dinner or eat later in the day if I’m hungry. There’s a Juice & Java in the Aventura area as well.

If you have a suggestion, please let me know – I’m always up for a new spot.

-Dee
@candidcomments

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Lunch on Lincoln

Author:Dee

One part foodie, one part geek, two parts slave to fashion & beauty. I love Japanese and Indian food as much as I love Chanel and Star Wars. I like things spicy, but not too hot. ;)

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

