The Burger Byte: Bulldog Burger

Let me start by saying that I don’t think you can go wrong with a good burger. In my opinion, the number one rule is to use fresh ingredients. Plus, the topping and condiment combinations are practically limitless. Get as creative as you want or keep it simple – it’s your choice. The Luther Burger at North Miami’s Bulldog Burger isn’t exactly light, but it’s tasty. And head’s up, if you’re counting calories, I’d skip this one.

The Luther is a mix of crispy bacon, caramelized onions, cheddar cheese, and all-beef patty that sits on a sugary sweet glazed bun. Served with a little sauce made in-house and a pile of seasoned fries, my first impression was that the burger was huge. (You can probably share it.) As for taste, the burger was overwhelmingly sweet and savory at the same time. It was a little more greasier than I expected because of the bacon and the juicy patty. The flavors are intense at the first bite, but it’s quite easy to get used to.

All in all, I have to say that the Luther Burger was delicious and had a pretty unique taste. Even though I enjoyed it, I’m not sure I’d order it all the time.

Total Score: 15/20
Ambiance: 3.5
Service: 4
Food: 3.5
Price: 4

-Mark
@NotMarkz

Bulldog Burger
15400 Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, FL 33160

Twitter: @chefhowardk
www.facebook.com/Bulldog-BBQ

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Restaurant Reviews, The Burger Byte

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

