Hipster Smoothie Bar: Miami Squeeze

A rustic shack nestled in between the train tracks and West Dixie Highway, Miami Squeeze is a hidden spot often overlooked by most drivers. What caught my attention was the amount of people sitting in the bar stools at this cozy looking shack. It resembles the ambiance of Le Tub in Fort Lauderdale, but much smaller. Think chickee hut with picnic tables. It’s a great lunch spot on warm sunny days in Miami.

I was able to find a spot in the bar area and immediately noticed that all the customers were locals who have been eating there for years. I was happy to stumble upon a local gem. Who doesn’t enjoy finding a place that’s swarming with locals? Their menu had a great selection of fresh salads, panini’s, Mediterranean platters, and of course smoothies! (Smoothies are what they are known for. It is rated one of the best smoothie places in Miami!) With so many options, it was hard to pick just one item from the menu.

I went with the Rosemary chicken Panini ($8.95) and had no regrets. It was savory in all the right ways. Anything pesto is an automatic win for me, and the rosemary and roasted peppers were the perfect components to make a great panini. I especially enjoyed the water they served! (Yes, I said water!) It was infused with mint and orange slices making it extremely refreshing which reminded me of the ice water served at a fancy spa. I made sure to order the Leelu smoothie ($4.95) to go. It was a definite treat! The richness of the coconut milk mixed with honey and banana was perfection, and the dates were the cherry on top!

I really enjoyed the vibe at this little restaurant. You can expect a casual and laid-back, open air dining experience! Overall a satisfying experience, I just wished the service was a little faster.

The only downfall I could really see at Miami Squeeze would be the rumble of a train passing by. Luckily, no trains passed by during my lunch. I personally would be a little turned off by the noise. But to be quite honest, I doubt the regulars mind it much since most of them are on-the-go with their orders.

Overall: 16/20
Ambiance: 4
Service: 3.5
Food: 4.5
Price: 4

-Honey
Miami Squeeze
18315 West Dixie Highway
Miami, FL 33160
(305) 935-9544
Twitter: @MiamiSqueeze
Facebook: Miami Squeeze
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Miami, Restaurant Reviews

Author:Honey

Free spirited; inspired by my passion for travel. Fashion obsessed beauty junkie with a love for anything stylish and scrumptious.

Subscribe

Never miss a meal with TCP Takeout! Subscribe and they're delivered right to your inbox. Enjoy!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

